Royal Beach Logo Phone Number



Shell Shocked

Location:
View:
Type:
Bedrooms:
Baths:
Guest Reviews:
Santa Rosa Beach
Gulf View
House
3
3 Full, 0 Half
Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL
  • Description
  • Furnishings
  • Amenities
  • Guest Reviews

Free Beach Chair Service and Bikes included with stay!

Welcome to Shell Shocked, a gulf view pet freindly vacation home just steps from the beach with that old Florida charm and modern conveniences. This 3-bedroom, 3-bath home offers a unique layout, with the bedrooms on the first floor, and the living room, dining room and kitchen on the second floor. The kids will love the small loft area and the sleeping quarters tucked away in a cubby. The adults and children alike will love lounging by the pool and the beautiful decorator touches. Relax before the television and fireplace in the spacious living room, or relax in the viewing tower and take in the spectacular sight of the Gulf’s emerald waters.


All three bedrooms in Shell Shocked are on the first floor. As you enter the house, the first bedroom is down the hall to the right. There’s a queen bed, two night tables with lamps, a 20-inch TV, a spacious walk-in closet, and overhead fan. The bathroom has porcelain furnishings, a pedal sink and a walk-in shower. As you head back out the hallway, there’s a stacked washer/dryer combo in the bi-fold door closet. An adjacent closet allows for additional storage.


The second bedroom offers a queen bed, 12-inch TV and DVD player, an end table with a lamp, an overhead ceiling fan, bureau, sliding door closet, and a little “cubby” sleeping area with a single mattress that will be a favorite with the kids! The third bedroom has two twin beds, one end table with a lamp, a 12-inch TV/DVD player, bureau, sliding door closet, ceiling fan and an in-room pedestal sink. The bathroom has a shower/tub combo, porcelain fixtures and pedestal sink.


The plank pine wood staircase to the second floor conveys that old Florida feeling. At the top of the stairs you’ll come into the living area. The living room has a wood-burning fireplace, a great reading nook, a small sofa, a larger sofa, coffee table, Adirondack chairs, two tables with lamps, CD stereo, TV/DVD, and two overhead fans.


The dining room has a large dining table with seating for eight. The room is brightly lit and beautifully decorated with fun, beachy décor. The breakfast table will be a hit with the kids. It has stool seating for four. The kitchen has a small island, underneath which is the oven. The electric stove top is on the countertop, which is Formica. The appliances are white and include a refrigerator, dishwasher, blender, coffee machine, toaster, toaster oven and microwave. The sink is stainless steel and has two basins. The fixtures are chrome and the designer cabinets are made of pine. A bathroom off the kitchen offers porcelain fixtures, a pedestal sink and a walk-in shower. A wine bar with pine cabinets is the perfect place to mix a cocktail after a day at the beach! A ladder accesses a small loft approximately 3-1/2 feet high, making it a hit with the kids, and is completely enclosed with a railing.


The deck off the kitchen has a barbecue and two chairs. A spiral staircase leads to the viewing deck. Here you’ll have great vistas of the Gulf of Mexico. There are four chairs, allowing you to kick back and relax. Back at ground level you’ll find the nicely landscaped pool area. The pool itself is kidney shaped and is surrounded by seating for eight and and can be heated for an additional fee.


Shell Shocked has parking for two cars. The beach access is approximately 150 yards away. Just meander down the street, following the bend in the street to the right. The access point is a wooden walkway on your left.


Included in your stay enjoy free beach chair service and two adult bikes. Enjoy your bikes along the Timpoochee Trail, a paved pedestrian and bike path running the length of Scenic Highway 30A. Golfers can choose from a number of award-winning courses, including SanDestin, Origins, Santa Rosa Beach Golf and Beach Club, Kelly Plantation, and Windswept Dunes.

Bedding:

2 Queen, 3 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed

Outdoor

  • 2 Bikes Included
  • Beach
  • Bikes
  • POOL HEATED
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chair Set Up Included
  • Deck
  • Private Pool
  • BBQ Grill
  • Bike/Running Path
  • Patio

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linens
  • Winter Snowbird Friendly
  • Ceiling Fans
  • internet
  • Pet Friendly
  • Central Air
  • Ironing Board
  • Washer & Dryer

Kitchen

  • Blender
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Microwave

Geographic

  • Close to Town
  • Gulf Views
  • Near Beach

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • Stereo System
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Nearby Movies
  • Wireless Internet

Convenience

  • Golf Course
  • Nearby Fresh Seafood Market
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Spas
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Golf
  • Nearby Restaurants
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Nearby Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Shopping

Business

  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby UPS

Additional Amenities

  • Cable TV
  • Nearby Movies
  • Full Kitchen with Utensils
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Living
  • Linens
  • High Speed Internet
  • Cable TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Shopping
  • Nearby Restaurants
  • Geographic
  • CD Player
  • VCR
  • Linens Provided
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Bank
  • Central Air
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Pet Friendly
  • DVD Player
  • Nearby Movies
  • Deck
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Bike/Running Path
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Nearby Tennis
  • Nearby Golf
  • Near Beach
  • DVD Player
  • Wireless Internet
  • Business
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby UPS
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Ironing Board
  • Entertainment
  • VCR
  • Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Private Pool
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Fitness Center
  • Nearby Fresh Seafood Market
  • Close to Town

1- 5 of 21 Guest Reviews

View All Reviews


reunion

Vern J. from Overlook Parkway, KS recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2014
from overland park ks



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Awesome Stay!

A Guest from Keller, TX recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2014
Stay was awesome! One of the best places we've been. Walk was very short to beach and bike riding was great on the trails. Only bad thing was the canal that was emptying into the ocean so close to us, but there isn't anything you can do about that. Didn't diminish our stay at all as the water was perfect this time of year.



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great retreat and close to the beach!

A Guest from Jefferson, LA recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Sep, 2013
Great place to stay, with lots of sunlight, comfy beds and a private pool. Fenced in yard is great for dogs. Wish the yard/pool area would've been clean but it rained our whole stay anyway. About 200 ft to the beach but gated community, serenity and the food/shops that are so close make this place a MUST!

Manager Response

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Shell Shocked ~ the home is perfect with it's private pool and proximity to the beach and amenities! We look forward to hosting your next vacation here on the Emerald Coast!



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Needs some work

A Guest from Metairie, LA does not recommend this property
Stayed 4 days in Aug, 2013
My experience at Shell Shocked I felt could have been better. The internet did not work for our entire stay, and one of the twin beds broke. I also feel that the property needs a clean up outside, just a general garden clean up. It looked very overgrown. I did like the location to the beach, it was just a block away from private beach access.

Manager Response

We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay, and have passed your comments to the appropriate departments. Please allow us the opportunity to host your next vacation at one of our 88 fabulous properties, all located along scenic Highway 30-A!



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great value for the price!

A Guest from Auburn, AL recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Aug, 2013
After staying at Rosemary Beach a few years ago, we were concerned that a house in Santa Rosa would be further from the action and not as nice, especially since the cost was considerably less. Fortunately, we discovered that Shell Shocked was clean and spacious. Our only complaints have to do with the technology- one of the DVD players in the spare bedroom did not work, and the internet connection was a little slow Overall, we had a great time and look forward to our next visit!

Manager Response

If you're on 30A, you are never very far from the action. :) We are thrilled to hear you were so pleasantly surprised by the location and hope in the future you will let us know of any issues that require attention so that we can make sure we do everything we can to ensure you have a pleasurable and memorable vacation. We have rewired the DVD player in the bedroom, replaced the wireless router, and would love another opportunity to impress you so please give us a call soon!



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
<< <
 
 > >>
August 2014
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2014
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
       
SOME Text
 
 Arrival  Departure
Reset Dates
Directions: Click on the calendar to select your arrival and departure dates. Then calculate your rental cost and book it!



Royal Beach 850, LLC d/b/a Royal Beach Rentals, Copyright 2013. Photos provided by Jason Sgobba.
Website Design and Development by: Visual Data Systems

Feedback Form
Feedback Analytics